Athletic Spotlights

17 Illini racing in the Chicago Marathon
October 5, 2011
Wheelchair Division start of the 2010 Chicago Marathon

Sixteen current Illini and alums will be racing in the 2011 Bank of America Chicago Marathon on Sunday, October 9, 2011.  Racing in this year's marathon are: Ryan Chalmers, Travis Dodson, Maggie Frederick, Jessica Galli, Josh George, David Grassi, Rob Kozarek, Tatyana McFadden, Amanda McGrory, Jill Moore, Peter Park, Aaron Pike, Susannah Scaroni, Brian Siemann, Josh Swoverland, and Coach Adam Bleakney.  The 16 Illini will join 20+ other wheelchair racers from around the world in this fast, flat and always exciting 26.1 mile race through the streets of Chicago.  If you are an Unversity of Illinois Alum or current student, come out to cheer on your Illini!